Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$photo_title in /home/admin/public_html/-libs/front1/page.php on line 738 Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$photo_body in /home/admin/public_html/-libs/front1/page.php on line 760 Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$photo_remarks in /home/admin/public_html/-libs/front1/page.php on line 771 Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$photo_extra in /home/admin/public_html/-libs/front1/page.php on line 779 Alex Walters

Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x
Alex Walters

Alex Walters

Biography

Alex has worked in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking and now runs a consultancy working mainly in the criminal justice sector including police, prisons and probation.
As Michael Walters, he published three crime thrillers set in modern-day Mongolia, which are now being re-published as Alex Walters in completely new, re-edited versions. As Alex Walters he has written two thrillers set in and around Manchester and featuring the undercover officer, Marie Donovan, Trust No-One and Nowhere to Hide. Late Checkout was the first in a series of crime thrillers featuring, alongside Marie Donovan, the rather distinctive DCI Kenny Murrain. The second book in the series, Dark Corners, is now available. Alex is also the author of Candles and Roses, the first in a new crime series set in Scotland's Black Isle. The second in the series, Death Parts Us, will be published in 2017.

Alex lives in Manchester with his wife, occasional sons and too many cats.

Books

Candles and Roses (DI Alec McKay Book 1)

Alex Walters

£2.99

Who will live and who will die?
DI Alec McKay is a man haunted by the loss of his daughter. As he obsesses over a missing person case that is going nowhere, McKay's investigation is interrupted when bodies start appearing on the Scottish Black Isle. Soon McKay and his team start to identify a disturbing pattern behind the killings.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Dark Corners (DCI Kenny Murrain Book 2)

Alex Walters

£1.99

DARK CORNERS
The past is never dead…
A missing child's body is found on the edge of the Peak District.
As DCI Kenny Murrain and his team investigate, more attempted child abductions are reported. Murrain's instincts tell him this is a community with secrets, and those secrets have their roots deep in the past.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Late Checkout (DCI Kenny Murrain Book 1)

Alex Walters

£1.99

LATE CHECKOUT
DCI Kenny Murrain sees, hears and feels things that others do not. It's a gift but also a curse.
When he wakes to the phantom sound of screaming he knows a murder has been committed but not where or why.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Trust No One

Alex Walters

£3.49

A timely and topical thriller which looks at the seedy back dealings of criminals and the police.
An addictive read for fans of P.J.Tracey and Peter Robinson.
A terrifically fast-paced novel that has you hooked from the first chapter with a captivating central female lead who you can't help rooting for. Join Marie Donovan as she races for the truth…

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Nowhere To Hide

Alex Walters

£3.74

They're above the law and they're watching her every move…
A compulsively readable thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter Robinson.
The lines between good and bad are indistinguishable…
On the North Wales coast two people traffickers are brutally murdered; a drug dealer is mown down in inner-city Stockport and in a remote Pennine cottage a police informant is shot dead. Seemingly random, these murders are the work of one professional hitman.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Murrain's Truth: A Trio of DCI Kenny Murrain Short Stories

Alex Walters

£0.99

MURRAIN'S TRUTH
MURRAIN'S TRUTH offers a trio of short stories which introduce DCI Kenny Murrain, the remarkable hero of the novel LATE CHECKOUT, and his diverse team of colleagues.
Murrain is a man who sees, hears and feels things that others do not. For a detective, it's a gift but also a curse. It allows him a unique insight into crimes and their perpetrators, but all too often tortures him with uncertainty and half-knowledge.

See deal

Buy at Amazon