Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$photo_title in /home/admin/public_html/-libs/front1/page.php on line 738 Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$photo_body in /home/admin/public_html/-libs/front1/page.php on line 760 Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$photo_remarks in /home/admin/public_html/-libs/front1/page.php on line 771 Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$photo_extra in /home/admin/public_html/-libs/front1/page.php on line 779 C.L. Brees

Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?


Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.


C.L. Brees


C.L. Brees, the author of the thrillers An Unsettled Past (2016) and Dark Ending (2017), was born and raised in rural Indiana but always had his sights set on exploring the world. Currently, he resides with his husband in Baden-Württemberg, Germany where they will be stationed until March 2021. 

In his free time, between work and other obligations, he continues his focus on completing the third and final novel in the Alex Jones series, The Whole Truth, which is scheduled to be released in the winter of 2018.

C.L. Brees earned his B.S. in Forensic Science, Magna Cum Laude, and his M.S. in Cyber Forensics from the University of Baltimore in 2014 and 2015, respectively, where he also worked as a criminal justice/forensics research assistant for two years. 

For more information or to schedule an interview, he may be reached via Facebook (CLBrees), Twitter (CLBreesAuthor), Instagram (c_l_brees_author), or via e-mail at


An Unsettled Past (Alex Jones Series Book 1)

C.L. Brees


Alex Jones is enjoying his senior year of high school in Ridgewood Hills, Colorado. To the outside world it appears he has it all: popularity, the perfect boyfriend, a fancy house and car. Underneath the appealing facade of a normal life he portrays he is still coping with the murder of his father from thirteen years earlier.

See deal

Buy at Amazon