Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

Chase Baker and The Lincoln Curse: An Action and Adventure Suspense Thriller (A Chase Baker Series Book 4)

$2.99
Is the American Civil War really over?Renaissance Man and Adventurer Chase Baker rarely visits home in upstate NY. But when his late dad's resting place is about to be interred to make way for a new road, he volunteers to operate the backhoe.

It's the least he can do for a father who was always there to help Chase, the young man. But what he doesn't expect is a job offer by the local Albany Police Department to look into a missing elderly couple. Maybe Chase wants nothing more than to get back to New York City to work on his latest novel, but when the detective in charge happens to mention the couple lived in the same house as Clara Harris and Union Major Henry Rathbone, the young couple who accompanied President Abraham Lincoln in the Presidential Box on the night of his assassination back in 1865, he puts his plans on hold. What makes the job impossible to ignore (aside from the badly needed payday) is that Clara Harris's dress which is rumored to be soaked with Lincoln's blood, is also said to be stored inside a secret vault somewhere in the house. While Chase decides to take on the job of looking for the old couple, he can't help but put his treasure hunting tools to work in searching for the dress first. Standing in his way, however, is not only an egocentric and murderous Civil War Reenactment historian who believes he is the reincarnation of John Wilkes Booth, but more importantly, the dress itself. A dress that bears the blood of the Lincoln Curse.

˃˃˃ Filled with romantic suspense, real history and alternative history, cliffhangers, action, and paranormal dream-like events, the newest novella-length episode in the bestselling, award-winning Chase Baker "pulp fiction" series is sure to thrill. For fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, JR Rain, and more.

If you put Zandri and Dan Brown in a dark Cairo back alley, I'd put money on Zandri. He went to Cairo in the middle of the Arab Spring (against the explicit wishes of the U.S. State Department), gathered materials for the book while Tahrir Square rioted ... The Shroud Key is page-turning fun for popcorn munchers. -Ben Sobieck, CrimeFictionBook Blog

˃˃˃ Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant. -New York Post

Zandri has brought back that wonderful quest story ... THE SHROUD KEY is well worth every minute. -SUSPENSE MAGAZINE

The action never wanes. -Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinal

Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting. - Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Six Years

Tough, stylish, heartbreaking. - Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages

Non-stop action. - I Love a Mystery

Vincent Zandri nails reader's attention. -Boston Herald

˃˃˃ For fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, JR Rain, and more.

From New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Overall No. 1 Bestselling Thriller and Shamus Award Winning Author Vincent Zandri Comes a Brand New Action and Adventure Romantic Suspense Thriller.

Scroll up and grab a copy of Chase Baker and the Lincoln Curse today.

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?

x

Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Vincent Zandri

Winner of the 2015 PWA Shamus Award and the 2015 ITW Thriller Award for Best Original Paperback Novel, Vincent Zandri is the NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, and AMAZON KINDLE No.1 bestselling author of more than 20 novels including THE REMAINS, MOONLIGHT WEEPS, EVERYTHING BURNS, and ORCHARD GROVE. He is also the author of numerous Amazon bestselling digital shorts, PATHOLOGICAL, TRUE STORIES and MOONLIGHT MAFIA among them. Harlan Coben has described THE INNOCENT (formerly As Catch Can) as "...gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting," while the New York Post called it "Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant!" Zandri's list of domestic publishers include Delacorte, Dell, Down & Out Books, Thomas & Mercer and Polis Books, while his foreign publisher is Meme Publishers of Milan and Paris. An MFA in Writing graduate of Vermont College, Zandri's work is translated in the Dutch, Russian, French, Italian, and Japanese. Recently, Zandri was the subject of a major feature by the New York Times. He has also made appearances on Bloomberg TV and FOX news. In December 2014, Suspense Magazine named Zandri's, THE SHROUD KEY, as one of the Best Books of 2014. A freelance photo-journalist and the author of the popular "lit blog," The Vincent Zandri Vox, Zandri has written for Living Ready Magazine, RT, New York Newsday, Hudson Valley Magazine, The Times Union (Albany), Game & Fish Magazine, and many more. He lives in New York and Florence, Italy. For more go to WWW.VINCENTZANDRI.COM

View author's profile