Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?


Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.


Chased by Fire (The Cloud Warrior Saga Book 1)


FromNew York Times andUSA Today bestselling author D.K. Holmberg.

"Sensers, shapers, draasin, nymid-this series started off strong by showing a new side of fantasy" - Bryce, Goodreads reviewer

Tan is an earth senser and a skilled tracker-talents which are wasted cleaning out stables. He should be excited when he's told to guide the king's most important servant through the mountains that surround his village, but as far as Tan is concerned, being given a task for the king is akin to a death sentence.

But Tan soon learns that there are things worse than a death sentence. Terrifying creatures from dark and dangerous Incendin, a place long locked away by shaper magic, have returned-and they've destroyed everything Tan has ever loved.

Now Tan must help the king's servant find an ancient artifact, the only thing that can stop the Incendin evil. And to do so, he must gain the trust of Amia, a beautiful wanderer who has lost just as much as Tan.

"This is a great fantasy story. Full of chases and romance and battles... I was hard pressed to put it down." - Dreya, Amazon reviewer

"I have just finished the 8th book in this series, my advice to someone who is considering buying this book would be to JUST DO IT." - Shannon K. Keel, Amazon reviewer

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?


Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

D.K. Holmberg

D.K. Holmberg lives in Minnesota and is the author of multiple series including The Cloud Warrior Saga, The Dark Ability, The Painter Mage, and The Lost Garden. When he's not writing, he's chasing around his two active children.

View author's profile