Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

Deception Wears Many Faces: a stunning psychological drama that will keep you turning the pages

£1.99

Looking for a psychological thriller which will keep you turning the pages? Best-selling author Maggie James is back with a stunning new thriller full of twists, turns and intrigue.

When Lyddie takes her sister to Devon to recover after a recent suicide attempt, it starts a train of events that will put their lives in grave danger.

Ellie has been the victim of a professional con artist, one who stole her savings, then disappeared from her life. Driven by her own history of failed relationships, Lyddie vows revenge on the man who broke her sister's heart.

Soon she assumes a false identity and begins her hunt for a man she knows to be cold, calculating and ruthless. But who is fooling whom? And can Lyddie find the justice she seeks and heal her damaged sister?

What everyone is saying about Deception Wears Many Faces:

"A first-rate domestic noir novel that will appeal to fans of B A Paris and Paula Hawkins, Deception Wears Many Faces will terrify, captivate and mesmerize readers..."Julie - Bookish Jottings

"Deception Wears Many Faces is a fabulously entertaining, gripping and totally addictive book from the dark and twisty mind of the wonderful Maggie James."Michelle Ryles - The Book Magnet

"a well-paced read that keeps the pages turning."Sue Featherstone - Book Lover's Booklist

"It's a remarkably easy read that soon sweeps you up in its momentum..."Jo Turner - Life Of Cri.me

"I absolutely adored Deception Wears Many Faces. It's a dark deliciously twisty thriller..."Dash Fan Book Reviews

"I would recommend this book to anyone who loves well written domestic noir with flawed, realistic characters."Lorna Cassidy - On The Shelf Reviews

"This is exactly the type of psychological thriller that I love to lose myself in..."Sooz Barthorpe - The P.Turners Book Blog

"Deception Wears Many Faces really lives up to its title. There is deception around every corner you turn."Robyn Reo - Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews

"There are so many twists and turns, going back and forth, it'll make your head spin and leave chills up and down your spine!!"Kristin Turman - Kristin's Novel Cafe

"Need I say that this book is a must read? Get your hands on this book ASAP!"Rubina Gomes - Rubina Reads

"An interesting premise, a clever plot brilliantly written. A captivating read."Nicki Murphy - Nicki's Book Blog

"Deception Wears Many Faces by Maggie James is a fast-paced thriller that kept me reading through the night eager to reach the final conclusion."Sassy Brit - Alternative-Read

Maggie James is the best-selling author of psychological thrillers including Guilty Innocence, The Second Captive and Sister, Psychopath. Deception Wears Many Faces is a twisty and suspenseful read which will appeal to fans of authors like C.L. Taylor, Shalini Boland and K.L. Slater.

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?

x

Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Maggie James

Maggie James is a British author who lives near Newcastle-upon-Tyne. She writes psychological suspense novels.

 

Before turning her hand to writing, Maggie worked mainly as an accountant, with a diversion into practising as a nutritional therapist. Diet and health remain high on her list of interests, along with travel. Accountancy does not, but then it never did. The urge to pack a bag and go off travelling is always lurking in the background! When not writing, going to the gym, practising yoga or travelling, Maggie can be found seeking new four-legged friends to pet; animals are a lifelong love!

 

View author's profile