Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?


Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.


Flowers Of Evil


It's the long hot summer of 1976. Young D.C. John Bottrell arrives in Bristol to begin work on the Somerset and Avon's Special Investigations Unit under the watchful eye of his former colleague, DCI Ian Glenister. Bottrell is soon introduced to the unit's first case. The remains of a woman have been found in a disused ice house in the garden of a Redland mansion, the only clue to her identity being the expensive French mackintosh which she was wearing. Bottrell, a young detective with a passion for criminology, who also possesses psychic abilities, is tested to the limit in a case which involves passion, guile and obsession. An intriguing and puzzling murder mystery by the author of Stone Dead and Witch Jar.

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?


Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Kelvin Jones

Kelvin Jones has written several books on folklore, including Occult Cornwall, as well as three fiction books for children – Odin’s Eye and The Dark Entry (the latter co-authored with wife Debbie). He was for 15 years the proprietor of Oakmagic Publications, a British folklore publisher. He has also published four occult crime novels featuring a melancholic, ex-Met detective, John Bottrell. He is also the creator of the Norwich based DCI Ketch, who features in the series, Murder Most Easterly.


View author's profile