Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

Exciting Action and Adventure Books - Free and Discounted

_Shift: A thriller of multiple dimensions. (Shiftspace Book 1)

Brian Q. Webb

$3.99

An anonymous message and mysterious piece of sourcecode is delivered to the New York offices of Wired Magazine. Newly-hired science journalist Dr. Pei Xiao has just gotten the opportunity she's been waiting for, a chance to justify her life choices to her parents back in Taiwan. Photographer Roy Bryant just needs to keep the bills paid. Follow Pei and Roy as a simple interview develops into a complex tale of conspiracy, espionage, and otherworldly adventure.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Wrath of the Revenant (The Adventures of Tremain & Christopher Book 3)

Terry Marchion

$2.99

He's been watching . . . and waiting.
On New Earth, Tremain has made a new acquaintance, but Alice is not what she seems. She hands him a calling card, but it can't be deciphered. Tremain is called to view a satellite image which shows something that should not be there. Upon investigating, they find Alice.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Burden of Truth

Peter Best

£1.99

A gripping suspense novel that takes you around the world

Egocentric Brent Sandler knows he needs to change his life for the better. He's hit rock bottom, penniless and in deep trouble as he discovers an awful tragedy lying in wait. The problem is, he knows this tragedy is all down to him and his past actions. Now he's determined to put things right as the consequences of these actions are rapidly making their mark.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Laws are Silent

Elaine Hankin

£2.28

A story of courage and sacrifice in war-torn Italy. When tragedy strikes his family, Count Vincenzo Di Tomasi sends his English-born wife, Alice and his son Beppe to England.
Appalled by the atrocities being meted out by the fascist black shirts, Vincenzo joins the Resistance where he meets and falls in love with partisan member, Livia Carduccio. But their affair is doomed and the price Vincenzo pays for his lover's sake has a far-reaching effect on Beppe.


See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Cherubim Rosewood

$1.00

In 1982, a gifted St. Louis college student traveled to Northwestern Brazil to visit his Lutheran missionary parents. Born and raised in Africa, the epic journey reduced the young man to the most primitive and instinctive forms of survival; but also to the nascent essence of life and death, and the ultimate archetype: the evil nature of man. An incredible story that will challenge the reader to reconsider choices they have made in their own journey through life. An incredible journey of survival, hope and healing.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Reliquary (The Keresa Headdress II Book 2)

$1.00

The Reliquary is the sequel to The Keresa Headdress. The fast-paced crime fiction novel takes place in Salt Lake City, Utah. The unique cast of characters from the Keresa Headdress are back, along with new team members, to solve another extraordinary criminal investigation involving fossil theft and a psychotic killer.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Ivellians

$1.00

Ivellians is a fast-paced, science fiction romance story. The Ivellians possess human characteristics and have come to earth in a last effort to preserve their species. Unfortunately for the human race, the Ivellians are carnivorous and their soldiers feast on human flesh. Their ruthless leader, A'Vu, has commanded his soldiers to eliminate the human males and capture females and children. The Ivellian males believe their females are no longer capable of reproducing, so they intend to mate with the genetically comparable human females.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Abaddyon

$1.99

Abaddyon is a fast-paced, Christian, apocalyptic urban fantasy/science fiction romance thriller that takes place in Salt Lake City, Utah and St. Louis, Missouri. On a sleepy Sunday morning, the local populations are oblivious to ominous events that have occurred on the other side of the globe. Sacred Biblical artifacts were stolen from a sacred shrine, and are about to unleash devastating effects on their future and the other surviving members on earth.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Hidden Magic: A Ley Line World Urban Fantasy Adventure (Relic Guardians Book 2)

Victoria DeLuis

£2.99

Fans of Lara Croft and Indiana Jones will enjoy this fast-paced urban fantasy adventure series filled with magic, action, and kick-ass characters.

One little stone holds the key to multiple realities... and their survival.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Ancient Magic: A Ley Line World Urban Fantasy Adventure (Relic Guardians Book 1)

Victoria DeLuis

£1.99

Fans of Lara Croft and Indiana Jones will enjoy this fast-paced urban fantasy adventure series filled with magic, action, and kick-ass characters.

Can a cursed relic be saved from the clutches of evil before it is used to wreak devastation?

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Choices: A Novel

Ruchira Khanna

$2.99

Leonardo is a young man who is standing on a crossroad of life, facing choices. He has a few questions, questions that all of us have faced when facing choices that can change our lives. Does fate make a man, or do his desires? Do ambitions and desires actually lead a person to true happiness and fulfillment, or does providence and life changing events actually show a person the true path to follow?

See deal

Buy at Amazon

One Punch: A Paul Storey Crime Thriller (Paul Storey Thrillers Book 2)

Keith Dixon

$0.99

Paul Storey is an ex-cop looking for a job. Bran Doyle was a boxer but he's now looking for a driver. And perhaps a little more.

Storey takes the job but soon finds himself involved in more than driving. There's a murder. And conspiracy. And another murder.

And then the real trouble starts.

One Punch continues the series begun by Storey, described by one reviewer as a "highly intelligent, witty and well-plotted thriller", and by others as "very entertaining", "a great read" and "an unusual thriller".

If you like thrillers with surprising characters, intricate plots, lots of humour and exciting action, then One Punch should fit the bill.

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Down and Out in Kathmandu: A Backpacker Mystery (Adventures of Zelda Richardson Book 1)

Jennifer S. Alderson

$2.99

An idealistic backpacker volunteering as an English teacher in Nepal finds herself entangled with an international gang of smugglers whose Thai leader believes she's stolen their diamonds.

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

A Killing Truth: (A Leine Basso Thriller Prequel)

D.V. Berkom

$3.99

A deadly assassin. A perpetual target. A double-cross she never saw coming…

They say the truth will set you free, but what if it kills you first?

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Cargo: A Leine Basso Thriller (#4)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

An adventurous young backpacker, captured and sold. A black market merchant who will stop at nothing to amass the power he craves. The one woman who can stop him before he destroys everything…

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Bad Traffick: A Leine Basso Thriller (#2)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

Dangerous obsessions take center stage when a former assassin and a homicide detective race against the clock to find a missing girl before she's sold to the highest bidder.


See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Serial Date: A Leine Basso Thriller (#1)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

A former assassin is drawn into the twisted game of a serial killer who may be a grisly remnant from her past.


See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

The Body Market: A Leine Basso Thriller (Volume 3)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

***Bonus short story, Privilege included***

A retired assassin is called in when a celebration south of the border turns into a nightmare.

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks