Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

Exciting Action and Adventure Books - Free and Discounted

A Killing Truth: (A Leine Basso Thriller Prequel)

D.V. Berkom

$3.99

A deadly assassin. A perpetual target. A double-cross she never saw coming…

They say the truth will set you free, but what if it kills you first?

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Cargo: A Leine Basso Thriller (#4)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

An adventurous young backpacker, captured and sold. A black market merchant who will stop at nothing to amass the power he craves. The one woman who can stop him before he destroys everything…

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Bad Traffick: A Leine Basso Thriller (#2)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

Dangerous obsessions take center stage when a former assassin and a homicide detective race against the clock to find a missing girl before she's sold to the highest bidder.


See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Serial Date: A Leine Basso Thriller (#1)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

A former assassin is drawn into the twisted game of a serial killer who may be a grisly remnant from her past.


See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

The Body Market: A Leine Basso Thriller (Volume 3)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

***Bonus short story, Privilege included***

A retired assassin is called in when a celebration south of the border turns into a nightmare.

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

dEaDINBURGH: Hunted (Din Eidyn Corpus Book 4)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

Alys, Joey, Bracha and Steph return to face a new foe in the final book of the dEaDINBURGH series.


See deal

Buy at Amazon

dEaDINBURGH: Vantage (Din Eidyn Corpus Book 1)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£0.99

Edinburgh, 1645:
The bubonic plague rages. In a desperate attempt to quarantine the infected, the city leaders seal the residents of Mary King's Close in their underground homes.

2015:
Mary King's Close is reopened, unleashing a mutated plague upon the city residents. The Ringed take the city.
The UK government seals the entire city. Declaring it a dead zone they seal the survivors inside alongside the infected. dEaDINBURGH is declared a no man's land, its residents left for dead and to the dead.

2050:
Joseph MacLeod, born onto the cobbles of the Royal Mile and stolen from the clutches of the infected is determined to escape the quarantined city. Under the guidance of former -marine Padre Jock, he leaves the confines of the city centre and learns how to survive the dead city.

Alys Shephard, born into an all-women farming community, believes a cure lies in the south of the quarantined zone. The finest combatant in the dead city, Alys burns with anger. The anger of an abandoned child.

Something much worse than the infected waits for them in the south, in the form of a religious cult led by a madman named Somna who collects gruesome trophies and worships the dead body of a former celebrity. Added to this, the enigmatic Bracha, a supreme survivalist and sadistic former-Royal with his own agenda stalks the teenagers.

A self-contained story, dEaDINBURGH is a character-driven Dystopian/Horror novel, exploring the human capacity for good, evil and for survival. Inspired by George A Romero's 'Dawn of the Dead', the works of Robert Kirkman and Jonahan Maberry's 'Rot and Ruin' series. Perfect for readers of The Hunger Games and Battle Royale.

Praise for dEaDINBURGH:
"dEaDINBURGH is an intriguing read, and a breathtakingly assured and fearless foray into Horror writing by an author who literally takes it up a gear with every new release he unleashes into the world."- Ryan Bracha, author of Tomorrow's Chip Paper and The Dead Man Series.

What the Readers say:
"Wilson has created a story of horror, yes, definitely, but it's also one of friendship, loyalty, betrayal and intrigue with a good dash of humour."

"Throughout this novel, the reader is given tantalising pieces of information which ratchets up the tension."

"The plot had me screaming out loud, normally I see the plot coming from a mile away. Boy, this one had me surprised."

"For a book that's considered young adult, I found it very realistic, harsh, and mature in its themes of friendship, survival and family. There is no fluff in this story. Oh, and did I mention the twist at the end? Never saw that coming."

"I think I liked this better than Rot and Ruin...just don't tell Jonathan Mayberry."

"This book for me was more than just another zombie story it was a story of how humankind adapts and changes in order to survive."

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Naebody's Hero (Lanarkshire Strays Book 3)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

The #1 Bestseller from the author of the Lanarkshire Strays series.



POWER DOESN'T ALWAYS CORRUPT

Abandoned by his parents as a child, Rob Hamilton has developed an unshakeable sense of right and wrong. He also has some very special gifts. If he can stop hiding from them and get his life together he may just be the greatest hero the world will never know.

Arif Ali is an English teenager from Battersea, London who is now living and studying in Pakistan. Arif is about to become a prized asset of Al-Qaeda. He and Rob will form an unlikely friendship that will alter one of the most notorious days in American history.

Kim is an American intelligence agent from Ann Arbor, Michigan. She heads up the agency's anti-terrorist response, is an obsessive workaholic and is relentless in the pursuit of justice. Kim could be the worst enemy the friends have, or their greatest ally.

Set in Scotland, England, Pakistan, Afghanistan, France and the United States; Naebody's Hero is a fast-paced global thriller spanning four decades, reaching its climax on one horrific day in September, 2001.

The Lanarkshire Strays Series connects characters and stories from Lanarkshire. All books are standalone stories.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Voyagers into the Unknown

Ruchira Khanna

$3.03

"In the historic Indian town of Agra, you can find a very unusual tour company, which is owned by a charming young man named Raj. Although Raj's official job is to show off the historical landmarks of Agra, including the legendary Taj-Mahal, his true mission is to heal the souls of his broken "birds," as he affectionately refers to his tour participants. His business operates purely upon word-of-mouth referrals, ensuring that all of his tour members arrive in Agra with their hearts in their hands, ready for the spiritual growth and cleansing that Raj is known to provide.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Twice Born: Sequel to Tom's Inheritance

TJ Green

$2.99

It's been over a year since Tom returned from the ancient land of the Other after waking King Arthur, and he wishes he'd never left, so when Beansprout returns to see if he wants to go back, he leaps at the chance.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Watching The Bodies: a Jake Boulder Thriller

Graham Smith

£2.99

Watching The Bodies: an explosive new crime thriller from a critically acclaimed author

When Jake Boulder is asked by his PI friend to help investigate the vicious murder of Kira Niemeyer, he soon finds himself tracking a serial killer who selects his next victim in a most unusual manner.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Killing Time

£1.99

After thirty years on the police force, rising to the rank of Detective Inspector doesn't prepare Dexter King for the arrival of four mysterious strangers with impossible abilities and an unbelievable secret.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Notes of a Naive Traveler: Nepal and Thailand

Jennifer S. Alderson

$0.99

"The ride back to Kathmandu was comfortable and relaxing. There were more overturned trucks (the gas-powered ones seem to tip the most, I'm surprised there weren't more explosions), goats being herded across the highway by ancient women, children playing games in traffic, private cars and buses alike pulling over in the most inconvenient places for a picnic or public bath, and best of all the suicidal overtaking maneuvers (or what we would call 'passing') by our bus and others while going downhill at incredible speeds or around hairpin turns uphill with absolutely no power left to actually get around the other vehicle."

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Down and Out in Kathmandu: adventures in backpacking (Adventures of Zelda Richardson Book 1)

Jennifer S. Alderson

$3.99

An idealistic backpacker volunteering as an English teacher in Nepal finds herself entangled with an international gang of smugglers whose Thai leader believes she's stolen their diamonds.

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Ambrosius: Last of the Romans (A Light in the Dark Ages Book 2)

Tim Walker

$2.99

Britannia is slowly adjusting to life after Roman rule but lies open to invasion from ruthless barbarians. Cruel high king Vortigern has seized control and chosen to employ Saxons in his mercenary army. But who is the master and who the puppet?

See deal

Buy at Amazon Google Play

the CULL: Blood Box

Eric J. Gates

$4.99

BOXSET edition of the first 3 books in 'the CULL' series.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Full Disclosure

Eric J. Gates

$2.99

For over sixty years they kept a secret.
The biggest secret in the history of Mankind.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Viral Intent: Third Book in the Alexandra Destephano Medical Thriller Series

Judith Lucci

$2.99

With POTUS and members of Congress in the Big Easy for a political convention, an unidentified killer virus in the Crescent City emergency room has physicians baffled, hospital staff frightened, and the CDC on their way to assist. When the first death from the mysterious virus is a Secret Service agent guarding the President, a terrorist attack is feared. Matters get worse with the murder of a prominent politician in the French Quarter. Alex and Jack must learn to play well with the CDC, FBI, and Secret Service and enlist the help of the enemy to save the streets of New Orleans from disaster.

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks Google Play

Decimation: The Girl Who Survived

Richard T. Burke

$2.99

How far would you go to save the human race?
In 2017 a virus sweeps across the world and infects every living person. It lies dormant until a woman gives birth. Then she dies.

See deal

Buy at Amazon