Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

Exciting Action and Adventure Books - Free and Discounted

The Cherubim Rosewood

$1.00

In 1982, a gifted St. Louis college student traveled to Northwestern Brazil to visit his Lutheran missionary parents. Born and raised in Africa, the epic journey reduced the young man to the most primitive and instinctive forms of survival; but also to the nascent essence of life and death, and the ultimate archetype: the evil nature of man. An incredible story that will challenge the reader to reconsider choices they have made in their own journey through life. An incredible journey of survival, hope and healing.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Reliquary (The Keresa Headdress II Book 2)

$1.00

The Reliquary is the sequel to The Keresa Headdress. The fast-paced crime fiction novel takes place in Salt Lake City, Utah. The unique cast of characters from the Keresa Headdress are back, along with new team members, to solve another extraordinary criminal investigation involving fossil theft and a psychotic killer.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Ivellians

$1.00

Ivellians is a fast-paced, science fiction romance story. The Ivellians possess human characteristics and have come to earth in a last effort to preserve their species. Unfortunately for the human race, the Ivellians are carnivorous and their soldiers feast on human flesh. Their ruthless leader, A'Vu, has commanded his soldiers to eliminate the human males and capture females and children. The Ivellian males believe their females are no longer capable of reproducing, so they intend to mate with the genetically comparable human females.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Abaddyon

$1.99

Abaddyon is a fast-paced, Christian, apocalyptic urban fantasy/science fiction romance thriller that takes place in Salt Lake City, Utah and St. Louis, Missouri. On a sleepy Sunday morning, the local populations are oblivious to ominous events that have occurred on the other side of the globe. Sacred Biblical artifacts were stolen from a sacred shrine, and are about to unleash devastating effects on their future and the other surviving members on earth.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Hidden Magic: A Ley Line World Urban Fantasy Adventure (Relic Guardians Book 2)

Victoria DeLuis

£2.99

Fans of Lara Croft and Indiana Jones will enjoy this fast-paced urban fantasy adventure series filled with magic, action, and kick-ass characters.

One little stone holds the key to multiple realities... and their survival.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Ancient Magic: A Ley Line World Urban Fantasy Adventure (Relic Guardians Book 1)

Victoria DeLuis

£1.99

Fans of Lara Croft and Indiana Jones will enjoy this fast-paced urban fantasy adventure series filled with magic, action, and kick-ass characters.

Can a cursed relic be saved from the clutches of evil before it is used to wreak devastation?

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Choices: A Novel

Ruchira Khanna

$2.99

Leonardo is a young man who is standing on a crossroad of life, facing choices. He has a few questions, questions that all of us have faced when facing choices that can change our lives. Does fate make a man, or do his desires? Do ambitions and desires actually lead a person to true happiness and fulfillment, or does providence and life changing events actually show a person the true path to follow?

See deal

Buy at Amazon

One Punch: A Paul Storey Crime Thriller (Paul Storey Thrillers Book 2)

Keith Dixon

$0.99

Paul Storey is an ex-cop looking for a job. Bran Doyle was a boxer but he's now looking for a driver. And perhaps a little more.

Storey takes the job but soon finds himself involved in more than driving. There's a murder. And conspiracy. And another murder.

And then the real trouble starts.

One Punch continues the series begun by Storey, described by one reviewer as a "highly intelligent, witty and well-plotted thriller", and by others as "very entertaining", "a great read" and "an unusual thriller".

If you like thrillers with surprising characters, intricate plots, lots of humour and exciting action, then One Punch should fit the bill.

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Down and Out in Kathmandu: A Backpacker Mystery (Adventures of Zelda Richardson Book 1)

Jennifer S. Alderson

$2.99

An idealistic backpacker volunteering as an English teacher in Nepal finds herself entangled with an international gang of smugglers whose Thai leader believes she's stolen their diamonds.

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

A Killing Truth: (A Leine Basso Thriller Prequel)

D.V. Berkom

$3.99

A deadly assassin. A perpetual target. A double-cross she never saw coming…

They say the truth will set you free, but what if it kills you first?

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Cargo: A Leine Basso Thriller (#4)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

An adventurous young backpacker, captured and sold. A black market merchant who will stop at nothing to amass the power he craves. The one woman who can stop him before he destroys everything…

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Bad Traffick: A Leine Basso Thriller (#2)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

Dangerous obsessions take center stage when a former assassin and a homicide detective race against the clock to find a missing girl before she's sold to the highest bidder.


See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

Serial Date: A Leine Basso Thriller (#1)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

A former assassin is drawn into the twisted game of a serial killer who may be a grisly remnant from her past.


See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

The Body Market: A Leine Basso Thriller (Volume 3)

D.V. Berkom

$5.99

***Bonus short story, Privilege included***

A retired assassin is called in when a celebration south of the border turns into a nightmare.

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook iBooks

dEaDINBURGH: Hunted (Din Eidyn Corpus Book 4)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

Alys, Joey, Bracha and Steph return to face a new foe in the final book of the dEaDINBURGH series.


See deal

Buy at Amazon

dEaDINBURGH: Vantage (Din Eidyn Corpus Book 1)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£0.99

Edinburgh, 1645:
The bubonic plague rages. In a desperate attempt to quarantine the infected, the city leaders seal the residents of Mary King's Close in their underground homes.

2015:
Mary King's Close is reopened, unleashing a mutated plague upon the city residents. The Ringed take the city.
The UK government seals the entire city. Declaring it a dead zone they seal the survivors inside alongside the infected. dEaDINBURGH is declared a no man's land, its residents left for dead and to the dead.

2050:
Joseph MacLeod, born onto the cobbles of the Royal Mile and stolen from the clutches of the infected is determined to escape the quarantined city. Under the guidance of former -marine Padre Jock, he leaves the confines of the city centre and learns how to survive the dead city.

Alys Shephard, born into an all-women farming community, believes a cure lies in the south of the quarantined zone. The finest combatant in the dead city, Alys burns with anger. The anger of an abandoned child.

Something much worse than the infected waits for them in the south, in the form of a religious cult led by a madman named Somna who collects gruesome trophies and worships the dead body of a former celebrity. Added to this, the enigmatic Bracha, a supreme survivalist and sadistic former-Royal with his own agenda stalks the teenagers.

A self-contained story, dEaDINBURGH is a character-driven Dystopian/Horror novel, exploring the human capacity for good, evil and for survival. Inspired by George A Romero's 'Dawn of the Dead', the works of Robert Kirkman and Jonahan Maberry's 'Rot and Ruin' series. Perfect for readers of The Hunger Games and Battle Royale.

Praise for dEaDINBURGH:
"dEaDINBURGH is an intriguing read, and a breathtakingly assured and fearless foray into Horror writing by an author who literally takes it up a gear with every new release he unleashes into the world."- Ryan Bracha, author of Tomorrow's Chip Paper and The Dead Man Series.

What the Readers say:
"Wilson has created a story of horror, yes, definitely, but it's also one of friendship, loyalty, betrayal and intrigue with a good dash of humour."

"Throughout this novel, the reader is given tantalising pieces of information which ratchets up the tension."

"The plot had me screaming out loud, normally I see the plot coming from a mile away. Boy, this one had me surprised."

"For a book that's considered young adult, I found it very realistic, harsh, and mature in its themes of friendship, survival and family. There is no fluff in this story. Oh, and did I mention the twist at the end? Never saw that coming."

"I think I liked this better than Rot and Ruin...just don't tell Jonathan Mayberry."

"This book for me was more than just another zombie story it was a story of how humankind adapts and changes in order to survive."

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Naebody's Hero (Lanarkshire Strays Book 3)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

The #1 Bestseller from the author of the Lanarkshire Strays series.



POWER DOESN'T ALWAYS CORRUPT

Abandoned by his parents as a child, Rob Hamilton has developed an unshakeable sense of right and wrong. He also has some very special gifts. If he can stop hiding from them and get his life together he may just be the greatest hero the world will never know.

Arif Ali is an English teenager from Battersea, London who is now living and studying in Pakistan. Arif is about to become a prized asset of Al-Qaeda. He and Rob will form an unlikely friendship that will alter one of the most notorious days in American history.

Kim is an American intelligence agent from Ann Arbor, Michigan. She heads up the agency's anti-terrorist response, is an obsessive workaholic and is relentless in the pursuit of justice. Kim could be the worst enemy the friends have, or their greatest ally.

Set in Scotland, England, Pakistan, Afghanistan, France and the United States; Naebody's Hero is a fast-paced global thriller spanning four decades, reaching its climax on one horrific day in September, 2001.

The Lanarkshire Strays Series connects characters and stories from Lanarkshire. All books are standalone stories.

See deal

Buy at Amazon