Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

Horror Books To Scare the Pants off You!

dEaDINBURGH: Hunted (Din Eidyn Corpus Book 4)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

Alys, Joey, Bracha and Steph return to face a new foe in the final book of the dEaDINBURGH series.


See deal

Buy at Amazon

dEaDINBURGH: Vantage (Din Eidyn Corpus Book 1)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£0.99

Edinburgh, 1645:
The bubonic plague rages. In a desperate attempt to quarantine the infected, the city leaders seal the residents of Mary King's Close in their underground homes.

2015:
Mary King's Close is reopened, unleashing a mutated plague upon the city residents. The Ringed take the city.
The UK government seals the entire city. Declaring it a dead zone they seal the survivors inside alongside the infected. dEaDINBURGH is declared a no man's land, its residents left for dead and to the dead.

2050:
Joseph MacLeod, born onto the cobbles of the Royal Mile and stolen from the clutches of the infected is determined to escape the quarantined city. Under the guidance of former -marine Padre Jock, he leaves the confines of the city centre and learns how to survive the dead city.

Alys Shephard, born into an all-women farming community, believes a cure lies in the south of the quarantined zone. The finest combatant in the dead city, Alys burns with anger. The anger of an abandoned child.

Something much worse than the infected waits for them in the south, in the form of a religious cult led by a madman named Somna who collects gruesome trophies and worships the dead body of a former celebrity. Added to this, the enigmatic Bracha, a supreme survivalist and sadistic former-Royal with his own agenda stalks the teenagers.

A self-contained story, dEaDINBURGH is a character-driven Dystopian/Horror novel, exploring the human capacity for good, evil and for survival. Inspired by George A Romero's 'Dawn of the Dead', the works of Robert Kirkman and Jonahan Maberry's 'Rot and Ruin' series. Perfect for readers of The Hunger Games and Battle Royale.

Praise for dEaDINBURGH:
"dEaDINBURGH is an intriguing read, and a breathtakingly assured and fearless foray into Horror writing by an author who literally takes it up a gear with every new release he unleashes into the world."- Ryan Bracha, author of Tomorrow's Chip Paper and The Dead Man Series.

What the Readers say:
"Wilson has created a story of horror, yes, definitely, but it's also one of friendship, loyalty, betrayal and intrigue with a good dash of humour."

"Throughout this novel, the reader is given tantalising pieces of information which ratchets up the tension."

"The plot had me screaming out loud, normally I see the plot coming from a mile away. Boy, this one had me surprised."

"For a book that's considered young adult, I found it very realistic, harsh, and mature in its themes of friendship, survival and family. There is no fluff in this story. Oh, and did I mention the twist at the end? Never saw that coming."

"I think I liked this better than Rot and Ruin...just don't tell Jonathan Mayberry."

"This book for me was more than just another zombie story it was a story of how humankind adapts and changes in order to survive."

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Blood of Before (The Bones of the Earth Book 0)

Scott Hale

$2.99

(Book .1 in The Bones of the Earth series)

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Bones of the Earth

Scott Hale

$2.99

Is it wrong to kill a human …
when you're not human yourself?

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Aftershock: A Collection of Survivors Tales

Valerie Lioudis

$2.99

Zombies are taking over the world. People are scrambling to stay alive. Flyers are falling from the sky directing people to a sanctuary in New Jersey. Wait, what? That's right, New Jersey, the Garden State and home to a million malls. Those headed there have no idea if it is actual safety, or a trap, but with few other options many head to the only place offering a chance of living with others that aren't dead and dragging monsters. At least not yet. Told in their own voices, Aftershock follows the men and women racing towards what they pray will be safety, and not a place worse than the zombie infested wasteland.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

BENEATH THE WATERY MOON a psychological thriller with a stunning twist

Betsy Reavley

£1.99

The stunning, shocking bestseller that you won't be able to put down


See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Demon of Devilgate Drive (Skeleton Cove Horror Book 1)

Colin Garrow

$2.99

A murder in Nightmare Alley. A missing boy. A demon on the loose.



On the hunt for the elusive Jimmy Brick, 12-year-old Jeff and his pal Suzi find more than they bargained for at Harry McSpawn's pool hall. But it's a mysterious business card that gets Jeff wondering what it is that Jimmy has got himself into. Haunted by a series of nightmares, Jeff sets out to discover exactly what's going on in Skeleton Cove, and why the long-dead Nathaniel Darke is still exerting his malevolent influence over the town.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Blackgang: The Trickerjack Trail

Chris Tetreault-Blay

£1.99

Follow the trail. Play the game. Save your soul.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

House Of Courtenay

Chris Tetreault-Blay

£1.99

Step into a house, its history woven with fear and suffering, where three creepy tales await you.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Acolyte (The Wildermoor Apocalypse Book 1)

Chris Tetreault-Blay

£1.99

They raised him to bring forth a New World. Then he returned to take it away.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Good Night Evil

$1.99

Good Night Evil is a collection of five short stories that transcends time and genres. Each tale is a unique world of fascinating characters and their unforgettable stories.

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook

Montenegro Book Two: Dark Serenade

$2.99

After surviving the New Orleans plague of 1853, Victor Montenegro is on a quest to find the coveted treasure of the sunken ship Ana Luisa. The Ana Luisa treasure hunt transports him and ally Ivan Ortiz into a haunted seabed, where they are confronted by the infamous Pirate Goldendeath. Will the battle in the haunted seabed alter Victor's life? Will the seductive treasure of Ana Luisa imperil his soul?

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo Nook

The Anomaly (Scarrett & Kramer)

Neil Carstairs

$1.99

Ben Scarrett's first impressions of Scotland aren't all that good. The bad weather is one thing, but talking to a trawlerman who's been dead for six months and is possessed by a Norse god makes Ben want to get back to his partner Joanne Kramer as soon as he can.

See deal

Buy at Amazon Kobo iBooks Google Play

Alive at Sunset (Rituals of the Night Series Book 2)

Kayla Krantz

$0.99

Revenge can become an obsession of its own. After her high school experience, Luna Ketz moved on. She's in college, studying to be a doctor, and lives an hour away from her old home in Lima, Ohio--where the worst of her memories lie. Three years have passed since her friend Violet's death and the thought of that day in the woods hasn't left her mind once. Every week, she visits the hospital where Chance Welfrey remains in a coma. She tries to move on...wants to move on...until once again, she receives a phone call from Max Cazmea warning her that things may not be over just yet.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Things Only the Darkness Knows: A horror anthology

Kayla Krantz

$0.99

~ A collection of horror stories and poems by eleven authors and poets ~
Limited edition eBook (special preorder price of 99c)

See deal

Buy at Amazon

A Christmas Tale

Austin Crawley

$2.99

Few Christmas stories hold as much fascination as the story, A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Letters To The Damned

Austin Crawley

$2.99

Cris Lopez has just lost his wife. His hopes of ending their separation ended with a freak accident that robbed him of even the chance to say goodbye. When a tabloid newspaper prints an article about an uncanny post box in a small English village that supposedly transports letters to dead relatives, Cris' natural scepticism is overshadowed by the thought that a change of scene might help him come to terms with his loss.

See deal

Buy at Amazon