Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

Thriller and Suspense Books

Another Man's Freedom Fighter

Joseph Carter

$5.99

He tried to hide in plain sight.
It worked. For a while.
But then the war forced an
impossible decision on him.


In the near future: A horrific accident leads to a war between Russia and the West. Warsaw falls on the first day. Only a Polish guerrilla army valiantly fights behind enemy lines. Will they evade the ruthless Spetsnaz manhunters? Will they last long enough?

Security consultant Mark Sanders lives a quiet family life in Berlin, or so it seems… A dark secret from his past comes back to haunt him. As the stakes continue to rise, he is forced to make an impossible decision: save his family or thousands of lives.

If you love page-turning spy and military action, you will love Another Man's Freedom Fighter.

Don't miss this addictive, action-packed read! Get your copy now!

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Key to Death's Door: a dark and gripping thriller

Mark Tilbury

£1.99

Looking for a dark and compelling psychological thriller?

If you could discover the murderous truth of a past life and seek justice in this one, would you?

See deal

Buy at Amazon

You Belong To Me: a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist

Mark Tilbury

£1.99

Can two wrongs ever make a right?

The police never found fifteen-year-old Ellie Hutton. She vanished ten years ago after walking home from school along a disused railway track. But Danny Sheppard knows exactly what happened to her. She is dead and buried in a field near Lassiter's Brook.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

A Secondhand Life (The Killer Thriller Series Book 1)

Pamela Crane

$4.55

FromUSA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a dark thriller about the monsters that hide in plain sight.
"Fans of K.L. Slater, Teresa Driscoll, and Lisa Gardner will relish the knife-sharp prose, empowering characters, and mind-blowing twist ending ofA Secondhand Life. Crane's writing is chilling in that can't-get-enough way." -Goodreads reader review

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Art of Fear (The Little Things That Kill Series Book 1)

Pamela Crane

$1.18

A fearless detective. A stolen child. And a killer just getting started.
FromUSA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a terrifying tale of small-town secrets and murder.
Ari Wilburn's life ended long ago-the day she watched her little sister die in a tragic accident and did nothing to stop it. Crippled with self-blame and resented by her parents, she stumbles through life … and onto an unexpected clue that casts doubt on whether the death was accidental.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Tainted Vintage (Dvorska & Dambersky Book 1)

Clare Blanchard

$3.56

In the small Czech town of Vinice the mayor has been found dead in his wine cellar.
Detectives Jana Dvorska and Ivan Dambersky are called to the scene and soon realise that despite appearances, Mayor Slansky's death was most definitely not from natural causes.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Chasing Vengeance (The Trinity Missions Book 1)

Drea Damara

$7.13

Never reveal your secrets...
Trinity, an intelligence organization known only through whispers, specializes in covert action. Heading up this modern-day operation is founder Gerry Strakner and his team of skilled misfits. The key to staying alive lies within their code: never divulge your greatest fears or darkest secrets. But sometimes the past refuses to stay buried…

See deal

Buy at Amazon

In Times Of Violence Young Adult Edition

Karina Katnas

$2.37

In Times of ViolenceMC Romance Young Adult Edition
Jade had been sheltered most of her life. Living in an isolated village with only sex and drugs to entertain. Her mother is an alcoholic and her father doesn't give a damn.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Anomaly (Scarrett & Kramer Book 2)

Neil Carstairs

$2.37

Ben Scarrett's first impressions of Scotland aren't all that good. The bad weather is one thing, but talking to a trawlerman who's been dead for six months and seems to be possessed by a Norse god makes Ben want to get back to England as soon as he can.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Portraits of The Dead: a serial killer chiller not to be missed (DI Gravel Book 1)

John Nicholl

$1.18

Looking for a serial killer thriller you won't be able to put down? Then discoverPortraits Of The Dead, by#1 best-selling author John Nicholl, today.
Emma didn't know how long he hid in the large Victorian wardrobe to the side of her single bed. She didn't know how long he peered between the two heavy oak doors, and watched, as she slowly drifted into fitful sleep. She didn't know what time he pushed the doors open and crept towards her in the darkness of the night.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

When Evil Calls Your Name: a dark psychological thriller (Dr David Galbraith Book 2)

John Nicholl

$3.56

Are you looking for a dark and gripping psychological thriller? Then you'll love When Evil Calls Your Name by #1 best-selling author John Nicholl.

Even the darkest secrets can't stay hidden forever…
When twenty-nine-year-old Cynthia Galbraith struggles to come to terms with her traumatic past and the realities of prison life, a prison counsellor persuades her to write a diary exploring the events that led to a life sentence for murder.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

White Is The Coldest Colour: a dark psychological thriller with a killer twist (Dr David Galbraith Book 1)

John Nicholl

$3.56

Are you looking for adark andgripping psychological thriller? Then you'll loveWhite Is The Coldest Colour by#1 best-selling author John Nicholl.
Be careful who you trust…
The Mailer family is oblivious to the terrible danger that enters their lives when seven-year-old Anthony is referred to the child guidance service by the family GP, following the breakdown of his parents' marriage.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Topaz Eyes

Nancy Jardine

$3.95

A peculiar invitation to Heidelberg involves Keira Drummond in the search for a collection of extraordinary jewels once owned by a Mughal Emperor - the set last known to be in the possession of Amsterdam resident, Geertje Hoogeveen, in 1910. Who of Geertje's descendants can Keira rely on, since distrust among them is rife? Who is the deadliest third-cousin, determined enough to hire thugs to tail Keira and Teun Zeger, a Californian she is very drawn to, as they pair up to unearth the jewellery? And who harbours the ultimate mystery item that is even more precious than the Mughal jewels?

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Best Friend: An utterly gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist

Shalini Boland

$4.75

'I can tell we're going to be the best of friends…'
WhenLouisa Sullivantakes her little boy to his first playdate at a new friend's house she doesn't realise life is about to change for her family. Because she's about to meetDarcy Lane.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

The Devil You Know

Alex Breck

$1.18

'A moving, gripping and at times disturbing thriller with the rich scene setting we have come to expect from Alex Breck. A real page turner, it keeps you guessing the outcome till the very end.'R.E. McClure

See deal

Buy at Amazon

HUNT FOR THE ENEMY a fast paced, gripping thriller full of action and suspense (Enemy Series Book 3)

Rob Sinclair

$4.75

They've erased his past. Wiped out his very existence. But Carl Logan isn't finished yet.
Hunt for the the Enemy is thebreathtaking andaction-packed third book in thebestselling Enemy series of espionage thrillers featuring Carl Logan.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

RISE OF THE ENEMY a gripping thriller full of suspense (Enemy series Book 2)

Rob Sinclair

$4.75

Everyone has a breaking point. Carl Logan might just have found his.
Rise of the Enemy is thegripping andsuspenseful second novel in the highly-acclaimed andbestselling Enemy series of espionage thrillers featuring Carl Logan.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

DANCE WITH THE ENEMY a gripping thriller full of suspense and twists (Enemy series Book 1)

Rob Sinclair

$3.56

Introducing Carl Logan...
Dance with the Enemy is theaction-packed andgripping first chapter in the highly-acclaimed andbestselling Enemy series of espionage thrillers featuring Carl Logan.
Carl Logan was the perfect agent. A loner. No real friends or family. Trained to deal with any situation with cold efficiency, devoid of emotion. But Logan isn't the man he used to be, or the asset he once was. Five months ago his life changed forever when he was captured, tortured and left for dead by Youssef Selim, one of the world's most violent terrorists. When Selim mysteriously reappears in Paris, linked to the kidnapping of America's Attorney General, Logan smells his chance for revenge. Pursuing his man relentlessly, oblivious to the growing trail of destruction that he leaves in his wake, Logan delves increasingly deep into the web of lies and deceit surrounding the kidnapping. Finally, he comes to learn just what it means toDance with the Enemy.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

THE BOY INSIDE: When hope means leaving your friends behind (Dark Lives Book 2)

Ross Greenwood

$3.56

"Wow, what a story. Grips you from the first few lines."
"A fantastic book and one I can fully recommend."
"Gritty crime at its best."
"Everything about this book is so realistic."
"A breathless action-packed account of the lawless life of a boy who grows into a career criminal."

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Terra Nova (The Variant Conspiracy Book 3)

Christine Hart

$3.56

The end of humanity and an unrecognizable future Earth are now days away. After their first glimpse of the Terra Nova virus, Irina and her variant friends know their former employer's plans are almost at hand. Their failed attempt to publicize Ivan and Innoviro Industries' horrific activities has left them utterly reliant on their own wits and weapons.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Dirty Weekend: Swinging Sixties Book 1

Deirdre Palmer

$1.52

1966. A weekend in Brighton. Just for fun. And then home.
But what if home is the last place you want to be?
Four young Londoners - Carol-Anne, Jeanette, Terry and Mark - head to Brighton for a weekend of seaside fun. Dancing, drinking, and a whole lot of lovin' are high on the agenda, not necessarily in that order. It's the Swinging Sixties, a time of freedom for all, so why not?

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Talisman: A DI Colin Strong Investigation (The Wakefield Series Book 3)

David Evans

$3.56

A man's body found naked and shackled to a frame in a house fire; a body lying undiscovered in a bath for over a year; massive European funding for a controversial construction project. Is there a link between the bodies and the business deal? And what exactly is the Talisman Club?

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Torment: A DI Colin Strong Investigation (The Wakefield Series Book 2)

David Evans

$3.56

A message left in error on a young woman's answering machine is the catalyst for uncovering some dark deeds. Three young women are missing, luxury cars are being stolen, and just what did happen to two young schoolgirls, missing since the 1980's? DI Strong and journalist, Bob Souter are drawn into murky and dangerous worlds.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Trophies: A DI Colin Strong Investigation (The Wakefield Series Book 1)

David Evans

$3.56

From the CWA Debut Dagger Shortlisted Novelist comes an extraordinary crime novel that everyone is raving about.
When DI Colin Strong interviews a suspect on suspicion of handling stolen goods he's convinced he's heard their voice before. Nearly 25 years ago the tape of Wearside Jack taunted West Yorkshire Police and his suspect fits the profile.

See deal

Buy at Amazon