Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?


Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.


Head Boy (Lanarkshire Strays Book 1)


A twisted novella from the author of The Lanarkshire Strays series, Half The Lies You Tell Are True, and Ice Cold Alice.

It's not easy being Head Boy.

Follow Davie Diller for seven days as he navigates his way through his turbulent life. A scheming bastard in and out of school, Diller screws, drinks, snorts, cons and kills his way through the Lanarkshire underworld and attempts to survive the attention of his local drug-lord, Hondo, who's less than impressed by Diller's growing debt and status; He's also having a busy week at school.

A brutal and wickedly funny novella inspired by The Prodigy's 'Smack my Bitch Up' music video, Irvine Welsh's "Filth" and by John Niven's 'Kill your Friends'.

Praise for Head Boy:

"His Diller creation is in equal measures compulsive and repulsive." - Ryan Bracha, author of Tomorrow's Chip Paper and Paul Carter is a Dead Man.

"The main character pulls off the ultimate deception that even the most observant reader does not fully comprehend until the very end." -Craig Furchtenicht, author of Dimestore Bandits.

"The language is strong and the violence is sickening yet it all blends together to be yet another triumph from the author who is maturing with every book. Simply stunning!" -Colette Brown, author of Maybe The Universe Just Isn't That Into You!

What the Readers say:

"Very different from the previous Mark Wilson books. Gruesome and gripping story, but still has that trademark underlying Lanarkshire humour - couldn't put it down. A fantastic read."

"Davie Diller is an emotionally inept young man and a scary bastard. I think I quite fancy him! I was particularly pleased to see PTSD feature in the novel and be handled in a respectful and realistic manner."

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?


Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

Mark Wilson is the Amazon-bestselling author of ten works of fiction and one non-fiction memoir. He also writes Crime Thrillers under the pseudonym, C.P. Wilson

Mark's short story 'Glass Ceiling' won first prize in May, 2015 on Spinetingler's Short story competition and will be included in Ryan Bracha's Twelve Nights at Table Six. dEaDINBURGH reached the quarter finals of the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award in 2014 and is a finalist in the Wishing Shelf Book Awards, 2015.

Mark's works include:

Coming of Age - Bobby's Boy.
Psychological Thriller (Novella) - Head Boy.
International Thriller - Naebody's Hero .
Horror novels - dEaDINBURGH: Vantage, dEaDINBURGH: Alliances, dEaDINBURGH: Origins, dEaDINBURGH: Hunted
Satire: On The Seventh Day
Psychological Satire: Wake Up And Smell The Coffin
Autobiography - Paddy's Daddy

As C.P. Wilson:
Psychological Thriller - Ice Cold Alice (Tequila Mockingbird 1) (Bloodhound Books)
Medical Thriller - Last Season's Children

Mark's acclaimed Lanarkshire Strays series are standalone novels and feature Mark's home county. Lanarkshire Strays is also available as an omnibus edition.

His novels have been well received and feature Scottish characters and locations.

Mark has several other stories in progress:

Tequila Mockingbird book 2
The Headnet - Sci-Fi Dystopic Nightmare - Due January, 2017
AMSTERDAMned - Horror - Due Easter, 2017

Mark currently teaches Biology in a Fife secondary school and is founder of Paddy's Daddy Publishing, a company he set up to assist Scottish authors. He writes in his spare time, in lieu of sleep.

You can visit Mark at or
You can also connect with Mark on twitter: @markwilsonbooks                

View author's profile