Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

In Harm's Way: a gripping psychological thriller

$3.71
When no one knows you are in danger how can you ever be saved…

The Baxter house in the Lowther Hills, in Scotland, has been on the estate agent's books for decades. Dilapidated and near-derelict, nobody is interested in it. But, for one potential buyer, the remote location and rat-infested cellar are perfect.

For the first year, Mackenzie's marriage to Derek was ideal. But Derek believes she is having an affair and when she realises her husband is becoming controlling, she knows she's made a terrible mistake.

But Mackenzie has a drinking problem so when she threatens to leave Derek and then disappears no one believes she has been abducted.

DS Geddes is handed the case but isn't convinced anything criminal has taken place until a startling development comes to light.

Has Mackenzie been abducted or has she simply left her husband?

And who has bought The Baxter house and for what purpose?

What everyone is saying about In Harm's Way:

"Clever book with great character development." Janice Lombardo - reviewer

"Wow! Atmospheric dark gripping and brilliant." Sarah Hodgson - reviewer

"an excellent novel, part cop thriller and part study of human relationships."Chris Nolan - reviewer

"If you like a good detective thriller you'll love this one." Annie Belford - reviewer

"A truly believable story of misconceptions and being alone even when you are with your loved ones." Breakaway Reviewers

Owen Mullen is the best-selling author ofThe Charlie Cameron Series. In Harm's Wayis a gripping psychological thriller, with elements of domestic noir and mystery. It will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Gillian Flynn and Ann Cleeves

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?

x

Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Owen Mullen

View author's profile