Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?


Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

Joy Mutter

Joy Mutter


Joy Mutter was born in Jersey in the Channel Islands and lived there for eighteen years. After gaining a Graphic Design Degree at Coventry University, she lived and worked in Kent as a professional graphic designer for twenty years. Joy moved to Oldham in 2012 and has been writing and publishing her books full-time since then. She is currently writing her eleventh book.

Although Joy has been writing books since 2007, she waited until 2015 to publish six of them on Amazon. Three more books followed in 2016. All nine are now available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle editions. Two, The Hostile, and Her demonic Angel, are also available as audiobooks.

Her first three books are mainly autobiographical and form The Mug Trilogy. Books in this series are A Slice of the Seventies, The Lying Scotsman, and Straws. Book four, Potholes and Magic Carpets is character-led contemporary fiction. Living with Postcards is the author's first non-fiction book. Random Bullets is a crime thriller with a paranormal twist and is the author's favourite.

Her demonic Angel was published in early 2016. It's a baker's dozen of the author's short stories, written in various genres. As well as the paperback and Kindle editions, there is also an audiobook version of Her demonic Angel. She's currently working on producing audiobooks of several of her other books. In April 2016, Joy published a paranormal thriller called The Hostile. Then came Holiday for The Hostile, book 2 in The Hostile series in December 2016, plus an audiobook version of The Hostile. Book 3, The Hostile Game, was published in April 2017. Book 4, Confronting The Hostile, will be published on Amazon before the end of 2017.