Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x
Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

Biography

Mark Wilson is the Amazon-bestselling author of ten works of fiction and one non-fiction memoir. He also writes Crime Thrillers under the pseudonym, C.P. Wilson

Mark's short story 'Glass Ceiling' won first prize in May, 2015 on Spinetingler's Short story competition and will be included in Ryan Bracha's Twelve Nights at Table Six. dEaDINBURGH reached the quarter finals of the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award in 2014 and is a finalist in the Wishing Shelf Book Awards, 2015.

Mark's works include:

Coming of Age - Bobby's Boy.
Psychological Thriller (Novella) - Head Boy.
International Thriller - Naebody's Hero .
Horror novels - dEaDINBURGH: Vantage, dEaDINBURGH: Alliances, dEaDINBURGH: Origins, dEaDINBURGH: Hunted
Satire: On The Seventh Day
Psychological Satire: Wake Up And Smell The Coffin
Autobiography - Paddy's Daddy

As C.P. Wilson:
Psychological Thriller - Ice Cold Alice (Tequila Mockingbird 1) (Bloodhound Books)
Medical Thriller - Last Season's Children

Mark's acclaimed Lanarkshire Strays series are standalone novels and feature Mark's home county. Lanarkshire Strays is also available as an omnibus edition.

His novels have been well received and feature Scottish characters and locations.

Mark has several other stories in progress:

Tequila Mockingbird book 2
The Headnet - Sci-Fi Dystopic Nightmare - Due January, 2017
AMSTERDAMned - Horror - Due Easter, 2017

Mark currently teaches Biology in a Fife secondary school and is founder of Paddy's Daddy Publishing, a company he set up to assist Scottish authors. He writes in his spare time, in lieu of sleep.

You can visit Mark at markwilsonbooks.com or facebook.com/markwilsonbooks
You can also connect with Mark on twitter: @markwilsonbooks                

Books

Ice Cold Alice

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

Ice Cold Alice: A killer who is as cold as Ice
They thought that they had all the power, until she took it from them.
A killer hunts abusive spouses, blogging about their sins post-kill. Soon the murders and the brazen journaling draws the attention of Police Scotland's CID.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Head Boy (Lanarkshire Strays Book 1)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£0.99

A twisted novella from the author of The Lanarkshire Strays series, Half The Lies You Tell Are True, and Ice Cold Alice.
It's not easy being Head Boy.
Follow Davie Diller for seven days as he navigates his way through his turbulent life. A scheming bastard in and out of school, Diller screws, drinks, snorts, cons and kills his way through the Lanarkshire underworld and attempts to survive the attention of his local drug-lord, Hondo, who's less than impressed by Diller's growing debt and status; He's also having a busy week at school.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Last Season's Children

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

A Gripping Medical Thriller

A dead husband. Your only child. A world in need. How much would it take?
In a world where few fertile men remain and sperm is the most valuable commodity on the planet, is blood really thicker than water?
Gill Ennis gave everything to make her company a global force. Is there anything she wouldn't do to keep it there?
Alex Kinsella, a reproductive scientist with a young family, is pulled unwillingly into Ennis's world. His wife Sarah will do anything to free him from Ennis's hold and protect their son from the fallout.

Based in Scotland, Last Season's Children is a dark look into the near future and an uncompromising glimpse at what being a family really means. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, and Patricia Cornwell's Scarpetta series. and for Bookouture and Bloodhound Books readers.

***Originally published as The Man Who Sold His Son, 2014***

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Wake Up And Smell The Coffin (Lanarkshire Strays Book 3)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£0.99

In a single lifetime, which moment mattered the most?
Son, brother, husband, father. hero, alcoholic, wife-beater, musician, friend.
At the moment of his death Wullie McAvoy confronts everything he's been, everything he could've been and the people he loved, lost, saved and destroyed along the way.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Bobby's Boy (Lanarkshire Strays Book 2)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

Gritty, Character-Driven Fiction. A coming of age story for the dysfunctional generation.
Orphan, son, brother, friend, husband, father, workaholic, alcoholic, music journalist and occasional hero, Tom Kinsella. The greatest rock band in the world. A really nice pair of Converse All-Stars.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

Naebody's Hero (Lanarkshire Strays Book 3)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

The #1 Bestseller from the author of the Lanarkshire Strays series.
POWER DOESN'T ALWAYS CORRUPT
Abandoned by his parents as a child, Rob Hamilton has developed an unshakeable sense of right and wrong. He also has some very special gifts. If he can stop hiding from them and get his life together he may just be the greatest hero the world will never know.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

On The Seventh Day: God Hates You. All of You.

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

"God hates you. Regardless of religion, race, sex, sexuality or nationality. He hates all of you."
God is pissed off.
He has run out of patience with humans and decided that our time is over. We've had our chance and it's back to the drawing board.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

dEaDINBURGH: Vantage (Din Eidyn Corpus Book 1)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£0.99

Edinburgh, 1645:
The bubonic plague rages. In a desperate attempt to quarantine the infected, the city leaders seal the residents of Mary King's Close in their underground homes.
2015:
Mary King's Close is reopened, unleashing a mutated plague upon the city residents. The Ringed are loose and they are hungry.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

dEaDINBURGH: Alliances (Din Eidyn Corpus Book 2)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£2.49

The startling second instalment of the dEaDINBURGH Series.
The Ringed are on the move and the city will never be the same again. Alys, Joey, Bracha, Steph and Somna collide. Alliances are formed and fates decided in the follow-up to Mark Wilson's Bestselling dEaDINBURGH: Vantage.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

dEaDINBURGH: Origins (Din Eidyn Corpus Book 3)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

Prequel to the bestselling dEaDINBURGH Series.
Outbreak. The plague is released. Bracha, Michelle MacLeod, Jennifer Kinsella and Padre Jock Stevenson's histories are revealed in the prequel to Mark Wilson's Bestselling dEaDINBURGH: Vantage and dEaDINBURGH: Alliances.

See deal

Buy at Amazon

dEaDINBURGH: Hunted (Din Eidyn Corpus Book 4)

Mark Wilson - CP Wilson

£1.99

Alys, Joey, Bracha and Steph return to face a new foe in the final book of the dEaDINBURGH series.
One year after the Battle of Edinburgh Castle, Alys Shephard and Joey MacLeod, now leaders of their new community, are confronted by a new threat from the north of the city.

See deal

Buy at Amazon