Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

Portraits of The Dead: a serial killer chiller not to be missed (DI Gravel Book 1)

$1.18

Looking for a serial killer thriller you won't be able to put down? Then discoverPortraits Of The Dead, by#1 best-selling author John Nicholl, today.

Emma didn't know how long he hid in the large Victorian wardrobe to the side of her single bed. She didn't know how long he peered between the two heavy oak doors, and watched, as she slowly drifted into fitful sleep. She didn't know what time he pushed the doors open and crept towards her in the darkness of the night.

Detective Inspector Gravel finds himself faced with a difficult case when a local nineteen-year-old university student is abducted and imprisoned by a sadistic serial killer, who has already tortured and killed at least five young women.

Can Gravel find the girl and stop the murderer?

He will learn that the greater the evil, the deadlier the gameā€¦

What everyone is saying about Portraits of the Dead

'Very well written, this is storytelling at its honest, unflinching best.'Renita D'Silva - bestselling author

'It just doesn't get any better than this!'Jersey Girl Book Reviews

'One of the best crime books I have ever read.'Misfits Farm

'A serial killer chiller not to be missed!'Booklover Catlady Reviews

'A clever original plot, great characters, non-stop tension and a very satisfying ending.'Relax and Read Book Reviews

'As far as thrillers go, this one is a great one!'Lady Erynn's Reviews

'I remember his first book, his second book and now I will remember this one. They are 'stand out from the crowd' books for sure.' Read Along With Sue

'I will read anything by this author. He is that good!'Sue Leonhardt - Top Rated Goodreads Reviewer

'I could not put this novel down! John Nicholl is a fresh, innovative and powerful new voice in crime fiction.'The Book Review Cafe

'Portraits of the Dead is a gripping thriller with more than a few surprises.'By The Letter Book Reviews

'I highly recommend this book.'Cheekypee Book Blog

Also available in the best-selling DI Gravel Series:

Before I Met Him

A Cold Cold Heart

Anonymity

John Nicholl is the best-selling and critically acclaimed author of the Dr David Galbraith books. His fast-paced crime thrillers will appeal to fans of authors like Rob Ashman, Mark Edwards and John Marrs.Anonymity can be enjoyed as part of the twisty and compelling DI Gravel Series or as a truly unmissable stand-alone.

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?

x

Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

John Nicholl

View author's profile