Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

Roscoe Riley Rules #3: Don't Swap Your Sweater for a Dog

$2.43

The hilarious chapter book series about an accidental rule breaker from Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning and bestselling author ofThe One and Only Ivan andCrenshaw, returns with a fresh new cover from artist Brian Biggs and bonus material!

It seems like everyone has an award of some kind. Except Roscoe. But a pet-trick contest is coming up, and first prize is a big, shiny trophy. Roscoe really wants that trophy-would he even borrow someone else's dog to win?

Roscoe and his comical misadventures will appeal to fans of Megan McDonald's Stink series, Nancy Krulik's George Brown, Class Clown series, and Dan Gutman's My Weirder School series. This repackaged edition includes Roscoe Riley's Time-Out Activities, featuring lists, games, and more.

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?

x

Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Katherine Applegate

Katherine Applegate's many books include the Roscoe Riley Rules chapter book series, a picture book entitled The Buffalo Storm, and the award-winning novel, Home of the Brave. With her husband, Michael Grant, she wrote the hugely popular series Animorphs, which has sold more than 35 million copies worldwide.

Katherine was inspired to write The One and Only Ivan after reading about the true story of a captive gorilla known as Ivan, the "Shopping Mall Gorilla." The real Ivan lived alone in a tiny cage for twenty-seven years at a shopping mall before being moved to Zoo Atlanta after a public outcry. He was a beloved celebrity at the zoo, which houses the nation's largest collection of western lowland gorillas, and was well known for his paintings, which he "signed" with a thumb-print.

Katherine lives in California with her husband and two children.

View author's profile