Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

Shadowed Promise: From riots in Bombay to the riches of Beverly Hills...

$2.99

"I bring bad luck to those I love," said Moyna.

Moyna's promise to protect her cousin's baby after riots in Bombay comes at a terrible cost. And now, to keep him safe, she must leave home and everything she's known to find a life in America.

Heir to a law empire in Beverly Hills, Sameer wants only two things: to become a politician, and to love Moyna. But Moyna insulates herself to protect others from her 'unlucky curse.'

At the cusp of political victory, Sameer faces increasing gun violence and death threats leading to an FBI investigation. But his greatest challenge comes when a shadow from Moyna's past threatens to destroy their future.

What hope do they have with the media hungering for a scandal?

A saga of friendship, redemption, and forgiveness, Shadowed Promise is a journey from blind faith to triumphant love.

For fans of Nora Roberts and Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni.

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?

x

Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Sunanda J. Chatterjee

Freelance author, blogger, and ex-Indian Air Force physician Sunanda J. Chatterjee completed her graduate studies in Los Angeles where she is a practicing pathologist.

While medicine is her profession, writing is her passion. When she’s not at the microscope making diagnoses, she loves to write fiction. Her life experiences have taught her that no matter how different people are, their desires, fears, and challenges remain the same. Her themes include romantic sagas, family dramas, immigrant experience, women’s issues, medicine, and spirituality. She loves extraordinary love stories and heartwarming tales of duty and passion.

Her short stories have appeared in short-story.net and induswomanwriting.com. Her first novel The Vision was published in 2014.

She grew up in Bhilai, India and lives in Arcadia, California, with her husband and two wonderful children. In her free time, she paints, reads, sings, goes on long walks, and binge-watches old TV dramas.

View author's profile