Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

The Optician’s Wife

£1.99
"The Optician's Wife is a stylish, brilliantly crafted thriller which really delivers."LJ Ross - Bestselling author of The DCI Ryan books.Can you ever really know someone?

When Deborah, an unpopular seventeen-year-old, meets the charming and handsome Larry, he sweeps her off her feet. The trouble is Larry has a secret.

Then a series of grisly murders cast a shadow over everything.

As Deborah's world starts to fall apart she begins to suspect the man she loves of a terrible betrayal. And to keep their marriage alive, sacrifices must be made.

A compelling psychological thriller that unpicks what goes on behind closed doors and reminds us that sometimes the worst crimes can take place closer to home than you think.

What everyone is saying about The Optician's Wife:

"An addictive, compelling read that pushed me well out of my comfort zone - if you like disturbingly twisty plot lines and dark characters then this is definitely the read for you."Lisa Hall, Author of Between You and Me

"A fabulously dark and twisted psychological thriller which kept me gripped and on the edge of my seat from start to finish. Five stars."Tracy Fenton - THE Book Club

"This is Betsy Reavley at her most volatile best. Nothing about this fascinating plot line is as it seems, with an equally unpredictable finale. A brilliant read from a superb author."Anita Waller - Bestselling author of Beautiful, Angel and 34 Days.

"If you want a well-written walk on the dark side of humanity then this is a must read." Fiona - Goodreads

Betsy Reavley is the author of multiple thrillers best-selling including Pressure, Murder at the Book Club and The Quiet Ones. The Optician's wife is a compelling serial killer thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Shalin Boland and B A Paris.

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?

x

Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Betsy Reavley

Betsy Freeman Reavley is the author of the novels Beneath the Watery Moon, Carrion, The Quiet Ones, The Optician's Wife, Frailty and the poetry collections The Worm in the Bottle and Shadows in the light. Her latest psychological thriller, Frailty, published by Bloodhound Books.
She was born in Hammersmith, London. As a child she moved around frequently with her family, spending time in London, Provence, Tuscany, Gloucestershire and Cambridgeshire.
She showed a flair for literature and writing from a young age and had a particular interest in poetry, of which she was a prolific consumer and producer.
In her early twenties she moved to Oxford, where she would eventually meet her husband. During her time in Oxford her interests turned from poetry to novels and she began to develop her own unique style of psychological thriller.
Beneath the Watery Moon is Betsy Reavley's beautifully written first release and tells the macabre story of a young woman battling against mental illness.
Beneath the Watery Moon is published by Not So Noble Books and Joffe Books. It is available as an eBook from Amazon.
Betsy Reavley's second novel Carrion is a psychological chiller that address the link between grief and fear. Carrion was published in 2014 by Bloodhound Books.
The Quiet Ones, published in February 2016 and is a kindle top 100 bestseller, carries on Reavley's tradition of writing psychological thrillers in her own unique way.
The Optician's Wife, was released in June 2016 to critical acclaim.
Frailty is Reavley's newest release and is available on amazon now.
Reavley says "I think people are at their most fascinating when they are faced with life's real horrors. This is what I love to write about."
Betsy Reavley currently lives in Cambridge, with her husband, 2 children, dog and quail. She is working on her fifth novel.
You can follow her on Twitter @BetsyReavley

View author's profile