Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

The Quiet Ones

£1.99

"A chilling thriller that creeps up on you and grabs you by the throat."Mark Edwards, Bestselling author of The Magpies and Follow You Home

What if you didn't know where you came from?

Who am I?

This is the question Josie asks herself when a mysterious letter arrives. Then a brutal murder turns her world upside down.

To make sense of the present, Josie must go back to the start.

But who can she trust when no one knows the truth?

And who is the sinister stranger obsessed with her life?

The past is catching up with Josie and the consequences will be fatal …

What everyone is saying about The Quiet Ones:

"I found this book to be utterly compelling and difficult to put down. Betsy Reavley has written a superb portrayal of Charlie and Josie, insightful and thought-provoking with an ending I did not see coming. Pacy, well written and superbly crafted, this book merits a full five stars." Anita Waller, author of the best-selling thriller Beautiful.

"The Quiet Ones is a powerful psychological thriller that pulls you along and then hits you hard and fast with its genuinely disturbing revelations." Andre Paine, Crime Fiction Lover

Betsy Reavley is the best-selling author of thrillers including Murder at the Book Club, Frailty, The Optician's Wife and Pressure. The Quiet Ones is a gripping domestic noir thriller, which will appeal to fans of authors like Louise Jensen, Clare Mackintosh and Rachel Abbott.

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?

x

Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Betsy Reavley

Betsy Freeman Reavley is the author of the novels Beneath the Watery Moon, Carrion, The Quiet Ones, The Optician's Wife, Frailty and the poetry collections The Worm in the Bottle and Shadows in the light. Her latest psychological thriller, Frailty, published by Bloodhound Books.
She was born in Hammersmith, London. As a child she moved around frequently with her family, spending time in London, Provence, Tuscany, Gloucestershire and Cambridgeshire.
She showed a flair for literature and writing from a young age and had a particular interest in poetry, of which she was a prolific consumer and producer.
In her early twenties she moved to Oxford, where she would eventually meet her husband. During her time in Oxford her interests turned from poetry to novels and she began to develop her own unique style of psychological thriller.
Beneath the Watery Moon is Betsy Reavley's beautifully written first release and tells the macabre story of a young woman battling against mental illness.
Beneath the Watery Moon is published by Not So Noble Books and Joffe Books. It is available as an eBook from Amazon.
Betsy Reavley's second novel Carrion is a psychological chiller that address the link between grief and fear. Carrion was published in 2014 by Bloodhound Books.
The Quiet Ones, published in February 2016 and is a kindle top 100 bestseller, carries on Reavley's tradition of writing psychological thrillers in her own unique way.
The Optician's Wife, was released in June 2016 to critical acclaim.
Frailty is Reavley's newest release and is available on amazon now.
Reavley says "I think people are at their most fascinating when they are faced with life's real horrors. This is what I love to write about."
Betsy Reavley currently lives in Cambridge, with her husband, 2 children, dog and quail. She is working on her fifth novel.
You can follow her on Twitter @BetsyReavley

View author's profile