Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

The Shroud Key: Chase Baker Action and Adventure Romance Thriller Series (A Chase Baker Thriller Series Book 1)

$3.99
From New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Overall No. 1 Bestselling Thriller and Shamus Award Winning Author Vincent Zandri Comes a Brand New Action and Adventure Romantic Suspense Thriller.AN ABDUCTED PROFESSOR...THE HOLY SHROUD OF TURIN...A DIG OF INCREDIBLE ARCHAEOLOGICAL SIGNIFICANCE AT THE PYRAMIDS OF GIZA AND THE COMPETING ENEMIES WILLING TO KILL FOR IT...IT'S ALL UP TO CHASE BAKER TO UNCOVER THE SHROUD KEY AND PREVENT THE POWER OF THE JESUS REMAINS FROM GETTING IN THE WRONG HANDS!

Chase Baker is a true Renaissance Man. He's also a man who knows how to find trouble. A part-time resident of Florence, Italy, his resume reads like a modern day Da Vinci or Casanova. Writer, private investigator, tour guide, historian, treasure hunter, adventurer, and even archaeological sandhog, Chase is also a prolific lover. Unfortunately for him, his dangerous liaisons all too often make him the target of a jealous husband.

˃˃˃ Now, at the direct request of the Florence police, he finds himself on the trail of an archaeologist by the name of Dr. Andre Manion who's gone missing from his teaching post at the American University.

But having worked for the archaeologist several years ago as a sandhog on a secret but failed dig just outside the Great Pyramids in the Giza Plateau, Chase smells a renewed opportunity to uncover what, for some, just might be the most prized archaeological treasure in the world: The mortal remains of Jesus. But then, how can that be when Jesus rose from the dead and entered into heaven, body and soul?

˃˃˃ But how will Chase Baker go about solving the mystery of finding both the archaeologist and the Jesus Remains?

With the help of Manion's beautiful ex-wife, Chase will manage to secure an up-close and personal examination of the Shroud of Turin, not only to view the famous image of the crucified Christ, but to unlock the relic's greatest secret which is none other than a map, or a key, detailing the precise location of Jesus's body. It's a mission that will test Chase's faith in both himself and God.

˃˃˃ A romantic, action-packed, and thrilling conspiracy mystery...

Fans of Clive Cussler, Dan Brown, and JR Rain, will love the first installment of the Chase Baker Series from NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author, Vincent Zandri.

Don't wait another minute. Get the the thrilling debut to the bestselling Chase Baker action/romantic adventure series today!

Scroll up and grab a copy of The Shroud Key today.

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?

x

Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Vincent Zandri

Winner of the 2015 PWA Shamus Award and the 2015 ITW Thriller Award for Best Original Paperback Novel, Vincent Zandri is the NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, and AMAZON KINDLE No.1 bestselling author of more than 20 novels including THE REMAINS, MOONLIGHT WEEPS, EVERYTHING BURNS, and ORCHARD GROVE. He is also the author of numerous Amazon bestselling digital shorts, PATHOLOGICAL, TRUE STORIES and MOONLIGHT MAFIA among them. Harlan Coben has described THE INNOCENT (formerly As Catch Can) as "...gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting," while the New York Post called it "Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant!" Zandri's list of domestic publishers include Delacorte, Dell, Down & Out Books, Thomas & Mercer and Polis Books, while his foreign publisher is Meme Publishers of Milan and Paris. An MFA in Writing graduate of Vermont College, Zandri's work is translated in the Dutch, Russian, French, Italian, and Japanese. Recently, Zandri was the subject of a major feature by the New York Times. He has also made appearances on Bloomberg TV and FOX news. In December 2014, Suspense Magazine named Zandri's, THE SHROUD KEY, as one of the Best Books of 2014. A freelance photo-journalist and the author of the popular "lit blog," The Vincent Zandri Vox, Zandri has written for Living Ready Magazine, RT, New York Newsday, Hudson Valley Magazine, The Times Union (Albany), Game & Fish Magazine, and many more. He lives in New York and Florence, Italy. For more go to WWW.VINCENTZANDRI.COM

View author's profile