Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

The Tainted Vintage (Dvorska & Dambersky Book 1)

$3.56

In the small Czech town of Vinice the mayor has been found dead in his wine cellar.

Detectives Jana Dvorska and Ivan Dambersky are called to the scene and soon realise that despite appearances, Mayor Slansky's death was most definitely not from natural causes.

Almost immediately, the close-knit community closes ranks to try and brush the unexplained death under the carpet with the minimum of fuss.

Dvorska & Dambersky are drawn deeper and deeper into secrets that many hoped would remain buried forever and they're forced into pursuing an investigation where their own lives are put in danger.

The Tainted Vintage is the first book in a wonderful new series set in and around The Czech Republic, an area rich in history, literature and culture that still remains largely unexplored by contemporary crime fiction fans.

"Readers are going to have to hang on because they are going to be taken on a twisted ride that connects atrocities of history with horrific dealings in the present…"

"Set in the prestigious wine growing district of the Czech Republic, The Tainted Vintage delves into the realms of both the Nazi occupation and the Communist regime, giving the reader a spine chilling insight into best forgotten history…"

"The plot twists were truly surprising, and I can't say I guessed at all, who did it or why until it was explicitly laid out in the big reveal at the end…"

"A very good crime read, perfect for fans of Forbrydelsen or Andrea Camilleri's Inspector Montalbano…"

"Absolutely brilliant. I was hooked from the very beginning. I couldn't put it down…"

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?

x

Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Clare Blanchard

Hi, I'm from the windswept coast of North Yorkshire, but have spent half my lifetime in Central Europe, where my plots are mainly based. I love historical city centres, good food and wine (they figure in my books!) and plots with deep dark, historical secrets. When I'm not writing I like cooking, cross-country skiing, making marmalade and knitting ridiculous-looking socks.

View author's profile