Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?


Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.


The Trouble With Liam


The Trouble With Liam is a powerful psychological thriller set in Ireland and Sheffield. It tells the story of the life of Liam O'Sullivan, in all its twisted glory. It begins with tales of his challenging childhood in Dublin, and follows him through the sometimes tragic events which change him into a misogynistic, controlling, ultimately lethal bully living in Sheffield. Liam thought he could do as he pleased … until he was taught otherwise. Prepare to be shocked in different ways throughout the book. If you're not a fan of thrillers, or hate books containing violence, sex and swearing, please, avoid The Trouble With Liam. If you enjoy lashings of dark humour, situations to make your eyes pop out of your head, thrills of every kind, all wrapped up in a gripping, dramatic storyline, please, read on.

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?


Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

Joy Mutter

Joy Mutter was born in Jersey in the Channel Islands and lived there for eighteen years. She lived and worked in Kent as a professional graphic designer for twenty years and moved to Oldham in 2012 where she's been writing and publishing her books full-time ever since. 

Although she's been writing books since 2007, Joy waited until 2015 to publish six of them on Amazon. Four more books followed in 2016, two in 2017, and one in 2018. All thirteen are now available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle editions. Eight are also available as audiobooks on Audible, iTunes, and Amazon. 

Her first three books are mainly autobiographical and form The Mug Trilogy. Books in this series are A Slice of the Seventies, The Lying Scotsman, and Straws. Potholes and Magic Carpets is a contemporary novel. Living with Postcards is the author's first non-fiction book. Random Bullets is a paranormal crime thriller.

Her demonic Angel and other short stories was published in 2016, along with The Hostile, and Holiday for The Hostile. The Hostile Game, and Confronting The Hostile were published in 2017. The Hostile Series Box Set contains all four books in The Hostile series of paranormal crime thrillers. There is an audiobook version of each book in the Hostile series. 

In 2018, Joy published The Trouble With Liam, a psychological crime thriller, and is now working on another thriller.

View author's profile