Before you go

Do you want updates to great book deals that appear for a limited time only?

x
Feedback

Tell us what's bugging you about the website.
We're here to help.

x

White Is The Coldest Colour: a dark psychological thriller with a killer twist (Dr David Galbraith Book 1)

$3.56

Are you looking for adark andgripping psychological thriller? Then you'll loveWhite Is The Coldest Colour by#1 best-selling author John Nicholl.

Be careful who you trust…

The Mailer family is oblivious to the terrible danger that enters their lives when seven-year-old Anthony is referred to the child guidance service by the family GP, following the breakdown of his parents' marriage.

Fifty-eight-year-old Dr David Galbraith, a sadistic, predatory paedophile, employed as a consultant child psychiatrist, has already murdered one child in the soundproofed cellar below the South Wales Georgian town-house he shares with his wife and two young daughters.

When Anthony becomes Galbraith's latest obsession he will stop at nothing to make his grotesque fantasies reality.

But can Anthony be saved before it's too late?

The book includes content that some readers may find disturbing from the start. It is dedicated to survivors everywhere.

What readers are saying:

'One of the best psychological thrillers I've read.'The Book Review Cafe

'I confess to holding my breath as the conclusion drew near.'Crimesquad.com

'Nicholl is a superb storyteller; it is an art to write a book with such a violent and brutal plot line and conveying it without gratuitous details.'Great Book Escapes

'A masterfully written dark psychological thriller.'Albina Hume - bestselling author

'I don't think that I've ever read a book that explores the darkness of the human mind and soul as well as White is the Coldest Colour. 'Books, Movies and Wine Reviews.

'One of the best psychological thrillers I've read!'Carissa Backherms - bestselling author

'I seriously was on the edge of my seat reading it. I really do highly recommend his book.'Cheekypee Reads and Reviews

'Confident crime writing at its best. A must-read for lovers of very dark crime.'Northern Crime

'Some of the best writing I've read.'Mark Tilbury - bestselling author

'Absolutely brilliant.'Relax and Read Book Reviews

'The writing is fab. Intense and gripping. A hard-hitting, eye-opener of a book.'Renita D' Silva - bestselling author

'A suspenseful eloquently worded page-turner.'Angie Smith - bestselling author

'I literally could not tap to the next page on my kindle quick enough.'By The Letter Book Reviews

'You don't read this book, you experience it.'Stella Marie Alden - bestselling author

'I would very highly recommend this book.'Readers Favorite

'The writing is superb. I was totally gripped.'Read Along With Sue

'Very cleverly plotted, well-developed characters, and disturbingly believable. The ending just blew my socks off. Highly recommended.'Booklover Catlady Reviews

White Is The Coldest Colour is a dark and disturbing thriller, it will appeal to fans of authors like Joy Ellis, Mark Edwards, KL Slater and John Marrs.

Buy at:

This book and all of its details (links, price, title, cover and description) are provided to you as is, by its author.

One Stop Fiction cannot be held accountable for any changes to the published price. Please check this before purchasing.

Report this book here if something's wrong.

What's wrong with this book?

x

Please provide at least one valid reason

A notification has been submitted. Thank you for taking the time to improve our community!

John Nicholl

View author's profile